reboot

As much as I like to think of myself as a semi-professional gadabout, life does get in the way. A quick update:

  • I married my husband. We had a baby. You may have noticed the little boy in the Instagram pictures… I guess he’s not a baby anymore. :~(
  • My husband started a new career, so our little family moved to the gulf coast of Florida.
  • I’m still working at this job, which, as my boss says, is not a 40 hour per week job. Yes, I telework from Florida.

That’s kind of where we’re at right now.

Almost 3 years later, I’m still adjusting to being a mom (but loving it).

2.5 years later, I’m still adjusting to baseball life (it has its ups and downs).

Almost 2.5 years later, I’m still adjusting to Florida (well… at least the beaches are nice).

For some reason, Hobie Dog‘s blog merged with this one. Here’s my old blog. (ETA: I’ve tried to import the old blog here.) It’s mostly full of CSA updates and recipes. There will be some recipes here, but my cooking has – evolved? more like devolved! – adapted as our life has changed. There will probably be more random thoughts, since you can only say so much over Twitter.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

