link dump: work

5 Morning Rituals to Boost Your Productivity – I do not wake up at 4 am. I do, however, have better days when I wake up before my son, look at the calendar and to-do list, and plan my day by 7 am.

How to Work From Home – great tips on how to make teleworking more productive. I really struggle with putting Twitter aside, because I have mixed feelings about working in such an isolating environment. But maybe that’s not so bad in view of the next article?

“During my years caring for patients, the most common pathology I saw was not heart disease or diabetes; it was loneliness” – former US Surgeon General Vivek Murthy on loneliness. Lack of social connectivity is now accepted as a health issue; if we frame it as a work issue as well, will we finally take steps to address its impact? “A more connected workforce is more likely to enjoy greater fulfillment, productivity, and engagement while being more protected against illness, disability, and burnout.” Perhaps this is why my workplace recently started an internal social networking site.

I swear I am not Robert…

